Reviews

7.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.2
Property location
8.5
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.8
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Monica
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    16 April 2018
    Everything was nice! Clean bedroom and bathroom! The staff is really helpful and the location is close to the center.
    Eugenio B.
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018

    Beyond my expectations, great stay!

    the matresses are thin, thats "vox populi", but if you are small like me and feel tired after long walks, its not a problem to sleep
    Friendly and helpful staff, the room is quiet big and the location is perfect. I slept ok, I could cook my own food in a huge kitchen... What else can I ask for the price paid???? It was certainly way beyond my expectations, specially seeing all those bad reviews in here. I bet there's no cheaper option in Edinburgh and I actually met other travellers who werent very happy with their hostels either, even paying double price... Good choice if you are in a budget and dont have great needs.
    GNANASUMATHI
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristina
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ariadna
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    leonardo oliveira
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ARIF
    pk

    Review score

    7.5
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gpaz2012
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    10 April 2018

    Short but sweet

    Not as many travellers to connect with
    Staff were very helpful and friendly to chat with.
    Robert Attalla
    eg

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018
    Rooms with 12 beds doesn't have much space left and no light or electricity assigned to each bed
    Close to the train station and staff were friendly
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018
    you just have to know that there is stairs, lots of stairs, so don't go there if you have difficulties walking or something
    Good hostel to stay, room with space and private bathroom
    Raymond
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 April 2018

    Short and sweet. I wish all my trips away were like this.

    Would have been great to see a member of staff but that's not a biggie
    Impressed with the bathroom facilities and the roominess of the dorm
    Nang Kham
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 April 2018
    I did not get the wifi. I hope they can improve in this free wifi service which would definitely rate this hostel.
    THE staff is really friendly and the place is awesome.
    Daniela
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018

    My experience at City Stay Hostel

    I was charged 55 pounds for having used another bed and left my things over it despite the fact that there were many beds available in the room. Nevertheless, my fee was reduced to only 20 pounds after apologising.
    Good kitchen, large bedrooms and good location. The staff were very kind and helpful from the very beginning.
    Francisca
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018
    Really good place, the location is excelent and the staff is very friendly and nice.
    Ligia
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Calvin
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 April 2018

    Relaxed, pretty large room, comfortable

    Facilities in bathroom are working properly and clean for sure, but in a pretty bad looking state... Some maintenance are required to improve the looking of the bathroom.
    Bed is very comfy Room is very large, more than what a normal hostel will have. Two sockets per bed, which is also good. There is a little corner and a sofa inside our room, where you can eat/read/relax other than everything just on your bed.
    Bel_Arithian
    hu

    Review score

    7.5
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniela
    mx

    Review score

    5.8
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stéphanie
    ca

    Review score

    2.5
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews