Reviews

6.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.9
Comfort
5.8
Property location
8.4
Facilities
5.9
Staff
7.0
Value
6.9

Reviews

    Dávid Phommavong
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    8 October 2018

    Great place to stay for a couple of nights

    Beds are not the most comfortable.
    Great location. Attractions and Princess Street are in a walking distance. Staff was friendly. Good price.
    Ayami
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    6 October 2018

    It was enough quality for me.

    There seemed to be a Club next to the hostel so it was noisy and bunk bed made noise every single time we moved. And wifi were really weak. If you want do something on laptop or smartphone, you would have to use them in the front.but for me, I don’t care many things so only the noise from bunk bed was a bit annoying.
    The water pressure of shower was good. Staffs were kind and location was perfect. You can go any sightseeing in Edinburgh by walk less than 30min.
    anna
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    4 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matar
    gb

    Review score

    3.8
    3 October 2018
    No service in said
    No
    neil
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neeraj Kumar
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Birce
    ie

    Review score

    6.2
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanne
    nz

    Review score

    4.6
    1 October 2018

    Wouldn't stay again

    Room wasn't cleaned Could feel all the springs in the bed No secure lockers in room Limited power sockets Duvets just left on bed not folded Kitchen was untidy and felt grotty One toilet for 10 people just off the kitchen so used by others also - didn't shower as it was gross looking
    Good location
    Dolly Hope
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    28 September 2018

    Low quality experience, even for the cheap rate.

    The kitchen was unpleasant, I did not want to cook in there. The facilities to cook with were rubbish anyway. There was no comfortable communal areas to sit only a few wooden seats and tables by the front door. The internet was slow. And the staff were nowhere to be seen for most of the day and all evening. Meaning the guests we were without any official representative of the company at all. Alot of guests came through the door over the course of the day and required assistance, in the end they had to rely on other guests for help. In fact when I called the helpline at the front desk to help a foreign guest in difficulty, the staff member who answered was rather rude and not helpful despite this paying guest being stuck in a really difficult situation. In the end we (the guests) sorted out ourselves as best we could. The toilet was ensuite to the room of 12 and so the people around the door would most likely be regularly disturbed, it was also awkward for the toilet-goer in the night as one is very conscious of waking up others. This place has no airs and graces, however it may be useful for a one night stay as it is rather cheap. The guests were all friendly, although because there was no curfew some people did arrive late in the night/early morning and weren't very concerned about people sleeping. The staff I did meet were not forthcoming but did turn out to be friendly.
    I was allowed to enter the hostel early to make food and work on my laptop.
    Hyunha
    kr

    Review score

    3.8
    28 September 2018

    Make sure you get the email instruction for check in

    Rang the door bell for 10 mins and no one answered. A guest came out so I was able to let myself in and saw the receptionist sitting there. Complained about it and she didn’t seem to care and rather blaming me not checking the check in info email which I never received. No locker available and the room smelled like a piss.
    Location was alright.
    Anna
    pl

    Review score

    4.2
    28 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    27 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jose luis bustos ayllon
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    26 September 2018
    Shower cause have just one level of Hot and cold water
    Kitchen
    si

    Review score

    2.5
    26 September 2018

    bad

    everrything. the room had the worst lighting i have ever seen, we were walking around in almost pitch blackness. the beds were barely standing and you had a feeling they would collapse any time soon if you weren't climbing onto them carefully. also the sheets were barely clean and the bedding torn at some places. the matresses(if there were any) were the most uncomfortable thing i've ever slept on. at night a friend was awake for an hour, scratching herself, probably because of the mites or something similar. it couldn't have been mosquitoes, because the room was also FREEZING COLD (i think that one glass part of the window might have been broken). and now the bathroom. it was so dirty, that none of us (me and my friends) would dare to shower in there). the worst part of our stay was beeing near to the kitchen. it stank so bad, it made you want to puke. i took a look at the inside of the fridge, which made MY INSIDES turn. a whole bunch of rotten food, it was so disgusting, i don't know how anyone could have eaten in that space.
    Nothing
    Ernest
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Szymon
    nl

    Review score

    4.6
    24 September 2018

    lots of bed bugs bites

    bed bugs/pluskwy
    beardy concierge
    Bert Donovan
    gb

    Review score

    3.3
    23 September 2018

    Don't bother.

    I politely asked the Hostel for a part refund on the weeks stay I had paid for, yet not even a response. I wasn't even going to review, but as they couldn't be bothered...
    Nothing, I told my operative to leave and I booked him alternative accommodation. he found this place very intimidating. dark, dank, smelly.
    Jack
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aye Sandar
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mariana Wolff
    ie

    Review score

    5.8
    23 September 2018
    No staff at reception. No lockers to baggage. Bad beds.
    Location.
Loading reviews